[Deusch]   [English]    BIOGRAPHY      MUSIC       PICTURES       VIDEOS       LINKS       CONTACT       PRESS REVIEW       NEWS(LETTER)      


EWIAN is an independent rock band from germany which was founded in 2012 by the Latvian-born composer 'Ewian Christensen'. 18 months after the debut EP 'We Will Never Grow Old' (March 2013, Rebeat Digital), they raised the ante with the first album 'Good Old Underground' (October 2014, Timezone Records). A look at the press reviews confirms that the style is hard to pidgeonhole. There's indie rock, post-rock and shoegazing, as well as dream pop. While EWIAN collaborated with international artists on their debut LP (among them London-based Fifi Rong and James Hrabak from the States), the second release was entirely composed and produced by Ewian Christensen. With the third album 'Heart Crash Boom Bang', the project is returning to old passion: Pure, melancholic and dreamy indie-rock.
Their live performances demand full attention by the crowd - to escape the gravitational pull of their melancholic yet rocking songs is not an easy thing to do.

Heart Crash Boom Bang (LP, Rebeat Digital, November, 2017)
We Need Monsters (LP, Timezone Records, November, 2015)
Good Old Underground (LP, Timezone Records, October, 2014)
Voices In Your Head (Single, Rebeat Digital, October 2013)
We Will Never Grow Old (EP, Rebeat Digital, March 2013)

Current Line-Up:
Ewian Christensen (guitar, main vocals, synth)
Florian Jooß (drums, backing vocals)
Robin Friedel (guitar, backing vocals)

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/Ewianmusic
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Ewianmusic
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/Ewianmusic